FIGHT TONIGHT || Billie Joe Saunders vs. Martin Murray ’ WBO super middleweight title - Androo App

FIGHT TONIGHT || Billie Joe Saunders vs. Martin Murray ’ WBO super middleweight title

Google+

Billy Joe Saunders vs. Martin Murray
Title Fight: Billy Joe Saunders v Martin Murray
Date: Friday 4 December Venue: SSE Arena, Wembley
Time: 7 p.m. GMT/2 p.m. ET
Main event: 10 p.m. GMT/5 p.m. ET

One of the best super middleweights in the world returns to the ring for the first time in 2020 in a “Battle of the Brits”, as WBO titlist Billy Joe Saunders puts his belt on the line against Martin Murray at the SSE Arena, Wembley in London.

Saunders (29-0, 14 KOs), a two-division champion, returns to the action for the first time in 13 months when he knocked out Marcelo Esteban Coceres in the eleventh round on the Logan Paul-KSI undercard to defend his championship for the first time.

Murray (39-5-1, 17 KOs), a former interim WBA middleweight champion, competes for a world title for the fourth time since then. Like Saunders, Murray makes his 2020 debut. He also fought 13 months ago, defeating Sladan Janjanin by decision.

A win by Saunders would put him in position for a marquee fight in 2021 against either Canelo Alvarez, Gennadiy Golovkin or Demetrius Andrade

Saunders vs. Murray Fight Card

Billie Joe Saunders vs. Martin Murray, 12 rounds, for Saunders’ WBO super middleweight title

James Tennyson vs. Josh O’Reilly, 12 rounds, lightweights

Zach Parker vs. Cesar Nunez, 10 rounds, super middleweights

Undercard

Billy Joe Saunders v Martin Murray – WBO Super Middleweight Title

James Tennyson v Josh O’Reilly

Zach Parker v Cesar Nunez – WBO International Super Middleweight Title

Shannon Courtenay v Dorota Norek

Lerrone Richards v TBA

Donte Dixon v Angelo Dragon

Lewis Edmondson v John Telford