Fight Tonight | UFC 271 – Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker for the UFC middleweight title - Androo App

Fight Tonight | UFC 271 – Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker for the UFC middleweight title

Google+

When the UFC returns to Houston, Texas, this weekend, a big middleweight title rematch is in the works. In the main event of UFC 271 on Saturday night at the Toyota Center, champion Israel Adesanya will face former titleholder Robert Whittaker for the second time in just over two years.

In October 2019, Adesanya won the title with a devastating second-round stoppage of Whittaker in Melbourne, Australia, capping an incredible run in only his eighth bout with the promotion.

After a brief reign atop the division, Whittaker bounced back with three straight victories to earn a rematch with Adesanya.

Since their first fight, Adesanya has gone 3-1, with his lone loss coming in an unsuccessful effort to win a second belt at light heavyweight against Jan Blachowicz.

UFC 271 fight card

Main card (10 p.m. ET)

  • Israel Adesanya (c) vs. Robert Whittaker for the UFC middleweight title
  • Derrick Lewis vs. Tai Tuivasa; heavyweights
  • Jared Cannonier vs. Derek Brunson; middleweights
  • Alexander Hernandez vs. Renato Moicano; lightweights
  • Bobby Green vs. Nasrat Haqparast; lightweights

Prelims (8 p.m. ET)

  • Andre Arlovski vs. Jared Vanderaa; heavyweights
  • Roxanne Modafferi vs. Casey O’Neill; flyweights
  • Kyler Philips vs. Marcelo Rojo; bantamweights
  • Carlos Ulberg vs. Fabio Cherant; light heavyweights

Early prelims (6 p.m. ET)

  • Mana Martinez vs. Ronnie Lawrence; bantamweights
  • Carlos Ulberg vs. Fabio Cherant; light heavyweights
  • AJ Dobson vs. Jacob Malkoun; middleweights
  • Douglas Silva de Andrade vs. Sergey Morozov; bantamweights
  • Jeremiah Wells vs. Mike Diamond; welterweights
  • William Knight vs. Maxim Grishin; heavyweights

Israel Adesanya record, bio 

  • Name: Israel Adesanya
  • Nationality: Nigerian
  • Born: July 22, 1989
  • Height: 6-4
  • Reach: 80 inches
  • Total fights: 22 
  • Record: 21-1

Robert Whittaker record, bio 

  • Name: Robert Whittaker
  • Nationality: Australian
  • Born: Dec. 20, 1990
  • Height: 5-11
  • Reach: 73 inches
  • Total fights: 28 
  • Record: 23-5

UFC 271 fight Info : 

  • Date: Saturday, Feb. 12
  • Start time: 6 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. PT
  • Main card (PPV): 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT
  • Main event: Midnight ET | 9 p.m. PT (approx.)
  • TV channels: ESPN, ESPN Deportes
  • Location : inside the Toyota Center in Houston

UFC 271 fight Prediction :

The idea of two heavyweights fighting inside the octagon isn’t usually thrilling, but Ngannou versus Gane is a tantalizing possibility.

Gane may be the more well-rounded fighter, but Ngannou’s strength is impressive.