UFC 270 Show - Ciryl Gane vs. Francis Ngannou , heavyweight championship - Androo App

UFC 270 Show – Ciryl Gane vs. Francis Ngannou , heavyweight championship


Francis Ngannou and Ciryl Gane battle for the heavyweight championship in the main event of UFC 270 on Saturday at Honda Center in Anaheim, California.

In a rematch championship battle at UFC 260 in March 2021, Ngannou defeated Stipe Miocic to win the heavyweight title for the first time. He now hopes to maintain the title and prevent French challenger and interim champion Gane from snatching it and making things official.

Ngannou has won five straight fights by KO/TKO, four of which were in the first round. In the second round, he defeated Stipe. In the previous nine events, he had seven finishes, all by knockout, and he had only gone the distance twice in 13 bouts at the UFC level.

Ngannou was offered to fight three months after his victory against Miocic, but he refused because he wasn’t ready. As a result, Gane stepped in and defeated Derrick Lewis to claim the title of interim heavyweight champion.

These former sparring partners will now face off in one of the most anticipated battles in recent memory. Although Gane defeated Lewis at UFC 265, three of his previous five fights had gone the distance.

UFC 270 fight card, odds

  • Ciryl Gane -155 vs. Francis Ngannou (c) +130, heavyweight championship
  • Brandon Moreno -175 vs. Deiveson Figueiredo +150, flyweight championship
  • Michel Pereira -280 vs. Andre Fialho +230, welterweight
  • Said Nurmagomedov -190 vs. Cody Stamann +160, bantamweight
  • Raoni Barcelos -500 vs. Victory Henry +380, bantamweight
  • Tony Gravely -240 vs. Saimon Oliveira +200, bantamweight
  • Michael Morales -115 vs. Trevin Giles -105, welterweight
  • Jack Della -360 vs. Pete Rodriguez +280, welterweight
  • Matt Frevola -195 vs. Genaro Valdez +165, lightweight
  • Kay Hansen -195 vs. Jasmine Jasudavicius +165, women’s flyweight
  • Vanessa Demopoulos -140 vs. Silvana Gomez Juarez +120, women’s strawweight

UFC 270 INFO “

Date: January 22, 2022

Location: Honda Center, Anaheim, CA, US

Timing: Main Card- 10 PM EST, Prelims: 8 PM EST, Early Prelims: 7 PM EST

Desk Analyst: Michael Eaves (host), Michael Bisping & Anthony Smith

In-Ring Announcer: Bruce Buffer

Roving Reporter: Megan Olivi

Commentators: Jon Anik, Joe Rogan & Daniel Cormier